Yin Meets Yang

I knew you were the one.

From the first moment we met, I knew there was something special.
It wasn’t love at first sight, as much as it was the early sunrise climbing the horizon behind a rocky spire.
Sitting in the shadow of the mountain, with a stranger in front of me. I was unable to see the sun directly.

But I saw the light given off from you.
I saw the shadow recede as the light grew.
I knew if I were the dark; I would remain forever untouchable for you.

That should have been my moment of clarity. The moment the lightning flashes and I was struck with the truth. Given illuminated sight to see.
I should have known then. How naive of me, for a moment to believe that the dark and the light could ever find harmony united together.

Separate; the two find a balance like the weightings of a scale. One side equal to the other. How I want to find my way over to your side. The balance is fine and only chaos will ensue were my hopeful cravings met. The scale tipped over, I welcome the chaos that would ensue if you were to just come stand by my side.

I am the darkness. Without you, I am alone. The only thing I know is my darkness deep as a hole. A whole lot of nothing.
On the scale next to you, the nothing becomes me. A caterpillar without a cocoon, it changes and the change is complete.
Remaining a caterpillar, it changes into nothing.

The only balance I seek is you with me.
On the mountaintop, we can have dark and light together balanced precariously.
Two mixing until like a person with two legs wearing pants too small; the two of us start busting in the seams.
The light becomes dark, as the dark becomes light. We can find that harmony, it seems. The darkness is inside, the light is without.
Ripping at the seams of me, I can now see. Both are of me.
The scales are level

Projecting on you, I want what I perceive as outside of me.
Funny that the place I look for the light, is where I project it.
I cover the darkness of you, with the light shining from myself.
You are the same. Looking at yourself, it gets confusing when the only light you see is that which the sun is touching.
You cannot see the sun. So you see yourself as in the darkness.
Join me in the truth, and we can make our own harmony.
A love that holds the power of many forces.
The light with the dark; nothing can stop us

Leave a Reply

